Tour Information

Tourist information for West Island in the Yellow Sea

Ongjin-gun consists of seven islands: Bukdo Island, Yeonpyeongdo Island, Baeknyeongdo Island, Daecheongdo Island, Deokjeokdo Island, Jawoldo Island, and Yeongheungdo Island. It is located at the border between South and North Korea and has 25 inhabited islands and 75 uninhabited islands, a total of 100 islands. Ongjin-gun has small and large islands and each island has different characteristics and charms. Unlike the past, Yeonpyeongdo and Baengnyeongdo Islands, two of the five islands closest to North Korea, have emerged as a secure tourist spot and are attracting many tourists.